Pumpkin Pancakes :)

Standard

So, my addiction to pumpkin is out of control!! It has definitely helped me to get out of my food rut.  This morning with my eggs I had pumpkin oatmeal, and it was delicious!  I still hadn’t kicked that pumpkin craving by dinner time, so I made breakfast for dinner.  I finally found a pumpkin pancake recipe, and I have been searching for a healthy pumpkin pancake recipe for a while now.  I am so glad that I finally found one!

First, I would like to thank Kim from Running On Good for this delicious recipe!  I have modified her recipe slightly and added it below.  Please hop on over to her page and check out her original recipe!  She also has a to die for pumpkin coffee posted on her page.  Yum!

Image

Ingredients:
– 1/2 c old fashioned rolled oats
– 1/3 c pumpkin purée
– 2 egg whites
– 1/2 tbsp coconut flour
– 1 tsp baking soda
– 2 tbsp unsweetened almond milk
– 2 tsp stevia
-1/2 tsp cinnamon (or to taste.  I happen to love cinnamon, so I sometimes I add a little extra) (I added this to Kim’s recipe)
-1/8 tsp pumpkin pie spice (I added this to Kim’s recipe)

Directions:

1) In a food processor chop the oats to make an oat flour

2) In a bowl combine all of your ingredients and mix well.

3) Cook pancakes as you normally would in a frying pan that is sprayed with olive oil (In Kim’s original recipe she uses coconut oil.  I have yet to try this).

Enjoy!  I loved Kim’s idea of topping with almond butter.  This is my favorite way to enjoy these pancakes, because I am not the maple syrup kind of girl.

What is your favorite pumpkin recipe?

5 thoughts on “Pumpkin Pancakes :)

    • Thanks! This is literally my new addiction. I searched for a recipe that I liked for pumpkin pancakes for months, and I could not find one. So you can imagine my excitement when I stumbled across yours on my reader!

    • So do I 🙂 I am still in the middle of my pumpkin addiction. I swear every time the season changes I love it. I was just trying to think of my favorite season, and I honestly could not. Next I’ll be saying I love winter, and then once December passes I will be over it!

Leave a Reply

