Food Rut

Standard

Yay!  Saturday is finally here!  Last night, I was so exhausted, I literally got home from work and personal training, plopped down on the couch, and zonked out completely.  This morning it was nice not to have to wake up to an alarm clock!  I even woke up in time to go to boot camp!  It has been a couple of weeks since we have went, and boot camp is always a nice way for me to switch up my work outs.  I was really glad we went.  We then came home to watch some Penn State football, and I am glad we did!  The boys looked much better today!  Lets go STATE!

Image

No More Chicken!!!

Now on to the real reason for this post, I am sad to admit it, but I am in a food rut.  I am a creature of habit, and I tend to recycle the same meals over and over again.  I am so sick of chicken that it is not funny.  This is not good, because a lot of my diet consists of eating chicken.  I am in desperate need for some new recipes!  I am open to any suggestions, because if I make any more chicken with montreal chicken seasoning on it, my body may not let me eat it.

So today I went out on a recipe hunt and found a few fun ideas on ways to change up some things for this week.

The first recipe was suggested by Vega for my morning oatmeal.  Crock pot oatmeal!  You can find two fall oatmeal crock pot recipes here.

The next was an article from Fitness RX for Women for some switch ups to make in your diet to get you out of that food rut. I swear this article was written for me.  The article suggested switching asparagus for broccoli, switching turkey for chicken (we are definitely doing that this week!), switching kale for spinach, and switching peanut butter for almond butter.  If you would like to read the article you can find it here.

I would love for you to share any of your awesome recipes with me!  Help me get out of this food rut please!

What is cooking in your kitchen?

2 thoughts on “Food Rut

Leave a Reply

