A day in the Life

Standard

https://i0.wp.com/www.howmyworldruns.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/calendar4.jpg

Tonight I am going to take you through a day in my life.  Today wasn’t too exciting, but this is my life!  This post is part of a link up hosted by shecookscraftsrun.

4:45 am: Wake up, cook my normal breakfast of 2 eggs, 2 egg whites, and 1/2 cup of oatmeal.  Get ready for work, make my lunch, and try and get out out the door before the clock hits 6 am.

6:30 am: Arrive at work, rush to get last minute copies, and set up my classroom for the day.

7:15am: Start of the teaching day!  I teach two classes of Honors Biology back to back, and the students in these classes are absolutely wonderful.  I could not ask for my better kids!  Today we talked about cell specialization and bioenergetics!  Somewhere during second period I managed to sneak in meal two really quickly.

10:24 am: Beginning of planning period.  Today we had the biology PLC meeting, I wrote a few lesson plans, and I attempts to lessen that never ending pile of assignments that need to be graded and entered into the gradebook!

12:00 pm: Lunch!  Today was some delicious leftovers! 4 oz of chicken, half a plain baked potato, and a spinach salad!  I have been loving baked potatoes and roasted potatoes lately.  I think I exhausted sweet potatoes to the point that I am no sick of them, so the potato kick makes sense.

12:45 pm: Last block of the day.  This block and I got off to a rough start.  The kids are always crazy in the afternoon, and I think we are finally starting to settle in a little bit.  We are just working on chattiness.

3:00 pm: Head home.  Today I was so exhausted I had to take a cat nap.  Then I ran to Harris Teeter really quickly to pick up some supplies for dinner!

6:00 pm: The hubby got home, and we made dinner together! Gluten free pasta with ground turkey and tomato basil sauce with a side of green beans.

7:00 pm:  It is been another long week, so my husband took me for an ice cream.  They didn’t have my favorite flavor-mint chocolate chip, but they did have a brownie ice cream!  YUM! What a wonderful treat after a week of clean eating!

8:00 pm: I needed to do some form of physical activity today, but I did not want to do too much since I am meeting with my trainer tomorrow.  My husband and I did some p90x ab ripper x.  This is the only work out from P90x that I use, and I go on and off of doing these ab exercises.  Once I get bored of it, I will switch it up to a different ab work out for a little while.

10:00 pm:  Its been a long day!  Bed time.  So excited that tomorrow is Friday!  Hello weekend :).

What does a day in your life look like?

2 thoughts on “A day in the Life

Leave a Reply

