Revised Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Shake

Standard

Another day down, and three more days til the weekend!  Today was much smoother than yesterday (Thank god!).  I felt much better and did not have any issues today.  I even got a wonderful work out in.  I beasted chest, shoulders, and triceps tonight!  Many of you know that my favorite post work out meal is a protein shake to help with muscle recovery.  I posted this recipe a while ago, but I have since revised this recipe to make it better!  I am posting it here for you in case you want to give it a try!  I happen to love this, and I haven’t gotten board of it so I haven’t branched or tried a new recipe yet.

So here it is:

ImageIn a blender combine the following:

1/2 a banana

1/4 Cup Oats

1 Tbsp peanut butter (Tried this with almond butter tonight and it was equally delicious for a healthier alternative).

1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder

1/2 scoop chocolate peanut butter protein powder (if you don’t have this you can also just use 1 scoop chocolate protein powder)

1 cup almond milk

4 or 5 ice cubes

Blend and it is ready to go!  I always devour this after my work out.

What is your favorite post work out snack?

Leave a Reply

