Working out my nutrition

Standard

TGIF!  I always love Friday afternoon’s because it is the start of the weekend.  My husband and I have a very busy weekend planned this weekend including mountain biking tomorrow!  I started off my weekend great this afternoon by meeting with my trainer Sasha after work!

Image

My trainer and I.

Today Sasha and I sat down to chat about my nutrition.  With going back to school and finally being able to fit in six meals a day, I know my metabolism is getting faster because I am always hungry.  We made a few minor tweaks to my diet to see if it helps.  I will be implementing the changes starting tomorrow!  I am going to try this for a couple of weeks before we go back and re-evaluate.

Recently, I have been feeling extra bloated, so I have eliminated greek yoghurt.  When I switched milk a few months ago for almond milk this really helped the bloating situation.  I am thinking this will be a positive change, plus I am getting kind of sick of my daily plain greek yoghurt.  We are also trying to incorporate more greens in my diet.  I really struggle with getting enough vegetables, so we are adding at least a salad a day.  I love salads, so this will make the more veggies easier I am hoping!  Finally, we added an extra serving of protein in the afternoon, to help with my afternoon hunger.  Finally, as I get closer to competing in the future, I will eventually have to switch peanut butter for almond butter :(.  This will be a tough change for me.

Here is what daily meals should look like for me:Breakfast: 2 eggs, 2 egg whites, and oats.

Mid Morning Snack: Spinach salad with chicken

Lunch: 4 oz meat, 4 oz complex carbhydrates, and a vegetable

Mid afternoon snack: 1 tbsp peanut butter with 14 apple slices and 4 oz chicken

Dinner: 4 oz meat, 4 oz complex carbohydrates, veggies

Post Work Out Shake (This shake was posted previously it has recently been modified.  I will re-post the new recipe soon).

Additionally, I am adding a couple new supplements.  These supplements include digestive enzymes to help with digestion, vitamin C to keep my immune system healthy, and a women’s multivitamin!

How is your nutrition recently?  Have you implemented any changes?

Leave a Reply

