Wow that was fast Running Buddy!

Standard

I came home to a pleasant surprise this afternoon!  My running buddy arrived while I was at work.  I was super shocked, because I took full advantage of the running buddy sale this weekend with free shipping and 20% off.  I had only ordered my running buddy late Friday morning, and it was already here today (Tuesday with a holiday on Monday)!  Thank you for the fast and speedy shipment Running Buddy!

I obviously had to try it out right away. You can see pictures of how easy it is to secure to your waist.  I loved that I could not tell at all that I had it on when I put it on.  The magnet that Running Buddy uses helps to keep it securely on your waist.  It also fit all my junk that I needed to bring to the gym-keys, phone, and Ipod.  I could easily squeeze in my license and some cash if I needed to too.

ImageImage

Of course, I brought it to the gym with me to test it out while weight lifting and for a brief two mile run.  I had no problems during my weight training, but I had slight difficulty when running.  I felt like it was pulling my pants down (maybe I need to travel lighter).  I tried tightening my waist band and that did seem to help a little bit.  After a while, I gave up and just placed it on the treadmill.  However, I am not ready to give up completely on this handy little tool.  It may have been the shorts I was wearing tonight, because they are slightly loose around my waist.  So, I need a take two with a different pair of bottoms to see how it works out.  I will try again with different pants later this week and report back!

Do you own a running buddy?  What do you think of it?

****************************************************************************

Disclaimer: I was not paid to write this review, and all views in this post are my own.

2 thoughts on “Wow that was fast Running Buddy!

Leave a Reply

