Some days you just need a treat day

Standard

I cannot believe it is already September 1st!  I have been enjoying a wonderful weekend, and I am ecstatic that it continues tomorrow!  I am especially excited for my kayaking date tomorrow morning!  Here’s to hoping I do not look like a complete nub.

As I approach my one year anniversary with my lifestyle change to eat healthy and be more active, I am trying to find balance in my life.  I want to be able to live my life and enjoy it, but at the same time I want to be healthy.  Yesterday, I decided to take a day off and just enjoy the season opener of Penn State football!  So that is exactly what I did.  I squeezed a work out in the morning, and ate like I usually would until we arrived at Fitgerald’s, an Irish Pub in Charlotte and a Penn State bar.

Image

Penn State Bar

One of my favorite things about fall is college football.  If there is one thing I miss most about college, it is Saturday home games at Penn State.  The atmosphere is unbelievable, and I always had the time of my life tailgating then going to the game.  Well, Fitzgerald’s brought back some old memories as we gathered at the bar, because I was surrounded by a ton of other Penn Stater’s.  As I enjoyed maybe a few too many alcoholic drinks and far too many chicken wings (I definitely paid for this later with a nasty stomach ache), I watched Penn State play a spotty game against Syracuse.  The game was sloppy, and it was definitely evident that both teams had new quarterbacks.

Image

Even gained this guy for my desk at work!

In the end Penn State won 23-17! YAY! I was a very happy girl! Here’s to a wonderful season.  WE ARE!

One thought on “Some days you just need a treat day

Leave a Reply

