Review of Nutribullet

Standard

Being a gym rat and nutrition fanatic, a blender is kind of a must have.  There is only one problem- I absolutely hate cleaning the blender!   It is bulky, can be difficult to take apart, and I almost always cut myself cleaning the blade (my husband knows how sharp this blade is too, because it has gotten him too).  IE the blender= A GIGANTIC PIA.  So, I frequently pass up my morning mass gainer made with protein powder, bananas, oatmeal, peanut butter, and almond milk.  I know, I know, I am getting in my own way to results, but the blender and I are just not on good terms.

Image

About two weeks ago, I set out to fix this problem.  I wanted something easier to clean!  So, I did some research, and I finally arrived on purchasing a Nutribullet.  Plus, it was on sale at Macy’s and we had a gift card to Macy’s (DOUBLE SCORE!).  I was so excited to put the blender to shame and leave it hiding in the cabinet that I could not wait for it to arrive.  Last weekend before I left for New York, my Nutribullet finally arrived!  So, all week this week I have been playing with my new toy!

First of all, it solves the problem of my hate for cleaning the blender!  It is so easy to clean!  I also like that it comes with different size cups and lids so you can drink out of the cup that it is blended in.  Less dishes to clean!  I mean I guess you could drink out of the big bulky blender but it would be a little messy and well awkward.

Image

The Nutribullet also does an excellent job of blending and chopping.  I usually make smoothies, and all of my smoothies come out perfectly blended and smooth.  It is also very user friendly.  The only complaint I have about the nutribullet is that you have to hold down the cup while it blends.  I cannot seem to get it to lock in place and walk away.  I can live with this minor downfall!  Some of the reviews I read online complain about a burning smell while blending.  I have yet to experience this with mine.

Would I recommend this product to a friend?  ABSOLUTELY!  I love mine!  Ditch that bulky blender!

Am I alone in my hate for the blender?  Do you have a Nutribullet?  If so, what do you think?

***************************************************************************

Disclaimer: I was not paid to write this review.  All thoughts expressed in this review are my own.

2 thoughts on “Review of Nutribullet

    • Glad you love it! Noted! I have one posted, but I have revised it recently. I believe the post is called chocolate peanut butter banana protein smoothie! More to come in the future 🙂

Leave a Reply

