New shoes and Chocolate Peanutbutter Banana Smoothie!

Standard

Tonight has been so awesome!  I finally went and got those new work out shoes!  No more blisters on the bottom of my feet….hopefully.   I ended up going for the Ravena4 Brooks Running shoe.  As soon as I tried them on, I fell in love.  These shoes are so comfortable!  I, of course, had to try them out tonight with some cardio.  I tried them out with an interval workout that I stole from PNWrunner (thank you by the way!).  The shoes were definitely worth the money.  It was a lot easier for me to run in these shoes, because they were light weight and gave my foot the proper support.  It was like I was running with no shoes on.  Even better at the end of the work out I was blister free.

ImageOf course a good workout made me really hungry, so I experimented with a new recipe that my trainer gave me.  My trainer gave me this recipe, because over the past few months I have been on mass gainer to help me put on muscle mass.  The only problem with the mass gainer is that I cannot get it down.  I have tried several different mass gainers, and every single time it is a struggle to drink the shake.  There is something about the texture of the mass gainer that I do not like.  She of course has been working on a solution with me, and we finally found something that works for me!  Instead of a mass gainer, I now make this shake.  Tonight I took it post-work out, but I would normally make the shake in the morning with breakfast.

  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder (I like Isoflex)
  • 1 banana
  • 10 oz unsweetened almond milk
  • 11/2 tsp peanutbutter
  • 1 tsp olive oil
  • 1/4 cup oatmeal
  • A couple ice cubes (optional)

This shake is so delicious that I drank the whole thing (which is what we were trying to achieve) before I could take a picture!

Have you had similar problems with mass gainers?  What do you like to drink post workout?

2 thoughts on “New shoes and Chocolate Peanutbutter Banana Smoothie!

Leave a Reply

