My First What I Ate Wednesday!

Standard

Image

Happy hump day and welcome to my first edition of What I Ate Wednesday!  Thank you to Peas and Crayons blog for hosting this wonderful event.  This is also the Summer Refresh challenge for today!  Today went really well and dinner over at the Cesare household was little comical.  It was one of those nights that nothing could go right!  More on that later though.  Here is what I ate today:

Breakfast

Image

Cherries, 2 pieces of Ezekiel toast, 2 eggs over medium, and of course coffee!

Mid-morning snack!

Image

Non-Fat greek yoghurt (a staple for me) and a paleo pumpkin muffin

Lunch

Image

Bison burger, sweet potato fries, and broccoli

Mid-afternoon snack

Image

Left over Tofu Fajitas

Dinner

Image

Sausage and Peppers Quinoa

Alright so here is the funny story with dinner.  I experimented tonight with another recipe from Tosca Reno’s Eat Clean Cookbook 2.  We thought this recipe was going to be delicious!  It even looked delicious!  However, this recipe was clear your sinus’s HOT!  I mean I could barely eat it, it was so hot!  We ended up not eating all that was on our plates and throwing away our left overs! We NEVER do that, because I am the left over queen.  I knew I wouldn’t touch it, so when we went to throw it away our garbage can even rejected it!  Our garbage can tipped over and spilled sausage and peppers quinoa all over the floor.  When this happened, I literally dropped to the floor dying laughing. Needless to say if I ever make that again no red chili peppers for me!  I will just stick to the yellow and red peppers.

Last but not least Post Work-Out

Image

2 egg omelet with tomato, spinach, and a little bit of cheese. I also had a peanut butter protein shake, but I drank that before I could take a picture with the omelet.

What did you have to eat today?!

Leave a Reply

