Sunday Cleaning and Summer Refresh Meal Planning

Standard

Why does the weekend have to come to an end so fast?  Time this weekend just flew!  We were busy over here cleaning up a storm and getting our apartment situated.  It is looking much better, but we still have a ways to go!

I also spent a little while getting ready for this week’s Summer Refresh Nutrition Challenge by meal planning and grocery shopping.  So here is what my week looks like in meals.  I know Saturday and Sunday meals are missing.  I am not sure what I will be eating this weekend since I will be in New York for my future sister in laws bridal shower and bachelorette.  I promise to still eat healthy 🙂 !

Day

Breakfast

Mid Morning Snack

Lunch

Mid Afternoon Snack

Dinner

Post Work out Snack

Monday (Meatless)

2 Eggs

2 Pieces of Toast

¼ cup Cherries

1 Fage Non-Fat Greek Yogurt

 

Tofu fajitas with peppers

¼ cup cherries

2 Egg omlette

Pesto Stuffed Portobello Pizzas

Protein Shake

Tuesday

2 Eggs

Oatmeal

1 Fage Non-Fat Greek Yogurt

4 Oz Chicken

4 oz Brown Rice

1 cup Broccoli

Tofu fajitas with peppers

 

1 Bison Burger

4 oz Sweet Potato Fries

1 cup Broccoli

Protein Shake

Wednesday

2 Eggs

2 Pieces of Toast

¼ Cup blueberries

1 Fage Non-Fat Greek Yogurt

1 Bison Burger

4 oz Sweet Potato Fries

1 cup broccoli

Tofu fajitas with peppers

1 1/3 C Quinoa with sausage and peppers

Protein shake

Thursday

2 Eggs

Oatmeal

1 Fage Non-Fat Greek Yogurt

Tofu fajitas with peppers

Green Smoothie

1 1/3 C Quinoa with sausage and peppers

Protein Shake

Friday (Paleo)

2 Eggs

1 Paleo Pumpkin muffin

Green Smoothie

Basil Spinach with Chicken

Tomato

Mozzerella Salad with chicken

 

Salad with chicken at airport

Protein Shake

Saturday

 

 

 

 

 

Protein Shake

Sunday

 

 

 

 

 

Protein Shake

 After I meal planned, I obviously had to go grocery shopping.  I still have a few things left to grab tomorrow at Harris Teeter, but we got the majority of our shopping done at Earthfare this afternoon.  Next time I will have to go grocery shopping without the hubby, because he almost had a heart attack when I bought almond flour.  He was like why can’t you just use the regular flour we have a home?  I just smiled and promised him it would taste good!  Now our fridge is all stocked and ready to go!

Image

ImageImageHow do you plan your meals for the week?  Whats in your fridge?

3 thoughts on “Sunday Cleaning and Summer Refresh Meal Planning

  1. Your plan appears to be markedly without benefit of enough fruits and vegetables. I don’t understand why you think you need a protein shake after eating 4 eggs, tofu, and Greek Yogurt. I think your day would end better if you had a fruit & greens smoothie with perhaps some nuts thrown in the blender. Like a cup of blueberries, 1/2 banana, a cup of spinach and .5 ounce raw walnuts or cashews.

    • Hi Sue! Everyone is different. I am trying to put on muscle, so based on my weight I am supposed to be getting around 120 grams of proteins per day. The protein shake is really a post work out thing to help with muscle recovery. I usually work out after I eat dinner hence why you see protein shake there. I hide my vegetables in my food. For example both the quinoa and fajitas has wonderful fresh vegetables in them, but it doesn’t appear that way on the meal plan because I just put the name of the recipe on there. My trainer also only wants me to have have two or three servings of fruits during the day, and they usually end up going in that post work out protein shake or I have them with breakfast. Sometimes I sneak them into my yoghurt depending on whats in the fridge for the day.

  2. How do I plan meals? First, 2 fruits for breakfast, and 2 for dinner dessert.
    Then a pound of assorted raw veg. divided up onto a salad for lunch and dinner. The basis of each salad is 5 oz. greens-usually spinach and/or romaine, but it depends on what is available. a pound of cooked green veg. goes in the plan next. Then a serving of beans, an ounce of nuts spread out over the day. I might have a cup of soup which I’ve frozen. Dinner dessert is usually a frozen fruit blended with a fresh to make a sorbet, topped with a few almond slices. I might then add in a couple of whole grain servings: like a sprouted grain English muffin, or a 1/2 cup baked whole grains. That might be oat groats, brown or wild rice, quinoa, whole grain bread, etc.

    I try to choose whole foods as close to nature as I possibly can get and avoid processed foods with chemical additives I can’t pronounce. I also limit food with added sodium. Basically, I try to get my nutrition from my food, without using a manufacturer’s idea of what constitutes healthy food.

Leave a Reply

