Take the FitApproach August Challenge with Me!

Standard

As you may know, I recently became a Sweat Pink Ambassador for Fit Approach.  Today, I was notified via social media of Fit Approach’s August #SummerRefresh Challenge starting on Monday, August 5, 2013.  Each week of the challenge has a different theme.  Week 1 Nutrition, Week 2 Fitness, Week 3 Mindfulness, and Week 4 Balance.

So a little more info on week one…

Monday: Meatless Monday!  That is right go the whole day without eating meat!

Tuesday: Take a healthy lunch to work!

Wednesday: What I Ate Wednesday!  Take a picture of each meal that you eat and write in a food journal!

Thursday: Thirsty Thursday! Create the Ultimate Green Smoothie!

Friday: Paleo Friday!  That is right the caveman diet that focuses on meats, seafoods, fruits, vegetables, and nuts!

If you would like to see more information on this challenge please check out the following link: http://bit.ly/16K1sbh

I have decided to take part in the challenge and update you my readers on how I am doing with the challenge.  Will you take part in the challenge with me?  Check back later for more info on the challenge!  Of course I want to hear if you are participating in the challenge and how it goes! You can do it!

4 thoughts on “Take the FitApproach August Challenge with Me!

  1. I started a 31 day challenge last months that had 31 things I had to do in 31 days. Some were daily, some weekly, some monthly goals. I had so much fun with it, I am doing another one this month! Part of it is to discover a new blog/blogger every day and today, for day #1, I choose you! I like the sound of your challenge and hope to follow along and tie in what I can to mine. Looking forward to sharing this journey together!

    • I am so glad you chose me for day number 1! I would love to hear about the challenge you are completing this month, and I look forward to sharing the challenge journey with you!

  2. This sounds like something I need to kick me in the butt and get back on track! I haven’t been feeling like myself lately. I went to the chiropractor and had to have 7 of 12 thoacic vertebrae adjusted along with some cervical that were out in two different ways. Ugh! I’m going to check this challenge out a bit more.

    • Oh No! That sounds like a no fun visit to the chiropractor! I hope you left feeling better than when you came in! I am so excited that you are taking this challenge with me! I am so scared of meatless Monday! I may need your help!

Leave a Reply

